RSS Feed

Musings on an Epic Journey to become an Editor

Things have been a little crazy in my parts. I have a new job, I’m balancing family life, school work, and other miscellaneous (but still important) activities. I went on a blogging binge and I suppose needed some time to recuperate.

In other news, I have started my journey to become a paid editor (after all, I already am one). It looks like it is going to be a rough road, but I was never one to take it easy.

For now, it looks like I will have to work freelance. I would love to work my way up to Random House (who wouldn’t?).

Start small, Ye Who Types C, start small.

Starting small has also never been my signature. I go for the biggest. The best. The most intense. The piece of pizza with the sauciest sauce and the cheesiest cheese.

I’ll have my pizza, and it will be cheese stuffed crust.

With extra garlic sauce.

 

And parsley flakes.

About minimalnomad

If you're into MBTI, I'm an ENTP. I enjoy pursuing a more minimal life, and traveling as often as I can. I'd say I spend all of my free money on travelling. I lead a life of great adventure and reflection. I'm involved in marketing and writing, and may go back into professionally editing again. Basically, I just yolo around America and, soon, the world.

Leave a Reply

