RSS Feed

Poetry

A lot of people run away once they hear poetry come out of someone’s mouth. In fact, once you hit “po-” they may run away, intuitively knowing what scary syllables may come next. I, for one, adore some poetry (the operating word here being “some”) and used to write it fervently- especially during my more emotional middle school years. Since then, I’ve sobered up, but I’ve found that my poetic tendencies remain. As such, I am going to start pursuing poetry with more fervor, and perhaps put up some of my work.

I know, I know! All talk, and no work yet? Well, firstly- this blog is a good example of my work (sans editing). Secondly- good point. I’ll start posting words that are somewhat organized with perhaps a cadence about them on my blog. As long as no one steals my work. You don’t want to know what I’d do then.

This is the introduction to the end of my hiatus! Perhaps I’ll be back. Or not.

About minimalnomad

If you're into MBTI, I'm an ENTP. I enjoy pursuing a more minimal life, and traveling as often as I can. I'd say I spend all of my free money on travelling. I lead a life of great adventure and reflection. I'm involved in marketing and writing, and may go back into professionally editing again. Basically, I just yolo around America and, soon, the world.

Leave a Reply

