RSS Feed

Creative Insanity Seeks Student

I think I’m crazy.

A wack-job with nuttiness comparable to Jack Kerouac or Hunter S. Thompson. I’m posting this because I don’t want you to feel alone if you feel insane too. I eat handfuls of coffee beans so I can stay up later working.

I write books, full papers, practice music, blog, and watch Game of Thrones every week, with other little events. Oh yeah, and I’m in school.

Ain’t nobody got the time for that.

Except people who have coffee beans at their disposal.

I’m super intense. It scares me sometimes. It confuses others. I’m the most volatile, angry person at times (although I’m getting better at internalizing it) and other times I am the most loving, passionate person.

Okay, so I’m always passionate- it’s just not always for good reasons.

I can be the most detached or sympathetic person you have ever met. I will shout the highest of praises to doves in the sky or I will tear your work into the ground before dumping spaghetti sauce on it and letting ants feast away the work which you tried your best to please me with.

I do know one thing- I’m the greatest of teachers. I’m arguably one of the greatest people in the world at simplifying concepts, and retaining information. This means I can teach you to retain information and apply it.

Correctly. Doing anything other than your best is failure. So don’t be a failure.

I will teach you how to write well. With passion. With detail. With bad ass dialogue. Who wants a book that is second rate? Nobody.

You want the reader to put down the book and go-

“Well I’ll be damned. That book had so much going on in it, it was well crafted, and the characters felt so real.”

I’m going to start doing pep talks. I might not be so hyped up all the time, but this is what you are getting for now. If you want my writing services, feel free to contact me. I’m more than happy to offer advice.

About minimalnomad

If you're into MBTI, I'm an ENTP. I enjoy pursuing a more minimal life, and traveling as often as I can. I'd say I spend all of my free money on travelling. I lead a life of great adventure and reflection. I'm involved in marketing and writing, and may go back into professionally editing again. Basically, I just yolo around America and, soon, the world.

2 responses »

  1. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both educative and engaging, and let me tell you,
    you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is an issue that not enough men and women are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very
    happy that I found this in my hunt for something regarding
    this.

    Reply
    • I am deeply flattered. I’m pleased you find it educating; I myself tend to regard it as more of a hodgepodge and should likely include more academic materials, but I can’t seem to control my brain!

      I’m also a die-hard intellectual. I regard intelligent conversation is the brightest of lights (even if it is with myself).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

