RSS Feed

Nope

Posted on

I didn’t go steady with my 1k words a day. It’s amazing how much stress can set you back on things you love doing – which is why I am going to mitigate my stress and try to set up a routine. I need to drink more tea (and of course more coffee), do ballroom dance more, and probably fish more. I love all of those things. I’m not a person who gives up easily, and some of the choices I’m making certainly feel like I’m giving up – but it’s not.

It’s starting a different life path.

I’m going to be creating an environment that is conducive to my mental health, and subsequently my success. This is a touch more serious than what I am used to writing about, but such is life. This doesn’t pertain to just writers – this pertains to anyone who is lost or confused. I personally go through an existential crisis everyday. What really keeps me driving towards success is the knowledge that I will be successful. There’s a light at the end of the tunnel, although I’m not sure if it’ll be a hundred degrees when I finally break through; however, that is beside the point. The point is, I’d rather be walking out of a tunnel than sitting in it moping and dwelling on how I am in a cold, dark tunnel that smells like sewer rats while everyone outside is already adapting to the well-lit environment of the world beyond the tunnel.

About minimalnomad

If you're into MBTI, I'm an ENTP. I enjoy pursuing a more minimal life, and traveling as often as I can. I'd say I spend all of my free money on travelling. I lead a life of great adventure and reflection. I'm involved in marketing and writing, and may go back into professionally editing again. Basically, I just yolo around America and, soon, the world.

2 responses »

  1. Sometimes, when happiness eludes us, all we have is that we are walking in the right direction. Keep taking those steps toward your goals and before you know it, depression will subside. Loved this post!

    Reply
    • Hello,

      Sorry for the terrifically late response. I’ve been quite busy with traveling and writing at the present time. I’d like to thank you for your positive words. The depression sometimes serves as a boosting aid, in its own odd way; I do indeed think success is on the horizon.

      Sarah

      Reply

Leave a Reply

