RSS Feed

Get Rich Quick Folks –

Stop it. Don’t post general comments based on material you didn’t read or re-blog my work without reading it. I appreciate the tactic of using someone with slight credibility to further your name, and I appreciate the appearance that I have dedicated followers but really I seek quality over quantity.

I get extremely excited when someone comments on something I have written and I always take the time to read what is written to me, and I often even check out the kind of people that are following my work so that perhaps I can make better posts for those kinds of people and their interests.

What I dislike is seeing that I am merely a part of someone else’s game. It sure as hell feels like a game. If you’d like to respond intelligently, please do so. But please, I would rather not look at your blog if it has meaningless get-rich-quick information because that is not my jam.

Money is indeed my jam. I’m an entrepreneur. I like money because with money freedom follows; the freedom to express my ideas, beliefs, opinions.

On the other side of the economics coin, I am very aware of how making money works and getting rich quick is all too frequently too good to be true. Do yourself and the rest of the world a favor and just stop. You have real talents. Apply them. I am not offended; I’m merely writing a pleasant request to all of those that haphazardly follow or comment on my work with no real thought.

While some of these posts are not intended to be terribly thought provoking, I often seek to expand the reader’s mind in some tiny way. Get rich quick schemes do not expand the mind, they close it. Creativity is boxed in when you try to provide a formula for getting rich quick.

For the folks who want to get rich quick: 

  • Identify a problem.
  • Think very hard about it.
  • Find a solution; tangible or not.
  • Innovate.
  • Create.
  • Good luck.

If you would like a serious economic and/or entrepreneurhsip consulting session, do contact me. Seriously.

Don’t waste your time with fantasies. Your fantasy can become reality with a certain mindset.

About minimalnomad

If you're into MBTI, I'm an ENTP. I enjoy pursuing a more minimal life, and traveling as often as I can. I'd say I spend all of my free money on travelling. I lead a life of great adventure and reflection. I'm involved in marketing and writing, and may go back into professionally editing again. Basically, I just yolo around America and, soon, the world.

Leave a Reply

