RSS Feed

Whoa I’m Going Solo

With little editing. Just because. 

Speaking the truth

it tugs on the strings of that heart

whoa whoa whoa

can you feel it pulling?

It puts it in your face

it puts in forward – your disgrace

it puts you in your place

tug tug tug

whoa whoa whoa

can you feeling it pulling?

Can you feel who you are no longer fooling?

You’re no longer in the land of dreams

you’re bursting at your seams

it’s a voice that is reality

seamality dreamality

a fatality

of your outer self

the self you use to lie

deny

the truth

I can’t lie

like you

and say I’m in my right mind

that I can type well

whoa whoa whoa

I can taste this sweet sand on my tongue

the grittiness grates my soul- if there is one

it tears me apart – if I was ever whole

for whatever it pleases

or was I always just in pieces?

About minimalnomad

If you're into MBTI, I'm an ENTP. I enjoy pursuing a more minimal life, and traveling as often as I can. I'd say I spend all of my free money on travelling. I lead a life of great adventure and reflection. I'm involved in marketing and writing, and may go back into professionally editing again. Basically, I just yolo around America and, soon, the world.

Leave a Reply

