RSS Feed

Sam stood up angrily; his eyes vicious.

“You can’t fucking do this!” he shouted. “We’ve been starving, dying of thirst and avoiding disease! My goddamn arms have been practically blistering from whatever the fuck kind of God forsaken disease I have and I’m not taking this shit! I’ m fucking done! I’m fucking over it! I’m not going to fucking-” he cried. His rage turned to terror. 

“Fuck! Someone get some water! My fucking arms are on fire!” There was nothing there. He stretched his lanky arms out and shook them vigorously, his face contorting grotesquely. Rob’s head pounded harder. He was about collapse.

As Rob stared on in shock, he saw a glow.

A flame a sparked. 

Then another.

A crackling ensued and a calmness took the breath of all in the room. Before Rob could process anything, Sam’s arms were engulfed.

Leave a Reply

